Skip to main content

en EspaƱol

Ask the Expert


FASD in Review

The FASD Center

State Systems

The SAMHSA FASD Center for Excellence is committed to increased and sustained development of model systems that reduce the incidence of FASD and serve individuals and families affected by these disorders. To that end, the SAMHSA FASD Center has the following objectives:

  • Promote FASD awareness, education, prevention, and treatment.
  • Help States develop and implement plans to address FASD.
  • Support implementation of evidence-based practices.
  • Facilitate information-sharing among States and U.S. territories.

This Web page is a tool designed to share information on progress made and lessons learned by states and U.S. territories as they build these comprehensive systems of care. We invite you to click on states and U.S. territories on the map shown to learn more about their FASD efforts. A table of states by category and an alphabetical listing of states are also available.

US Map of States and Terrirotires US Virgin Islands Maine Delaware Connecticut Massachusetts District of Columbia Maryland Louisiana Virginia Idaho Hawaii California Iowa Illinois Oregon Florida Indiana Maryland District of Columbia Colorado Alabama Arkansas New Jersey Delaware Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts New Hampshire Vermont Wyoming Maine North Carolina New Mexico Arizona Kansas Kentucky New York Pennsylvannia Michigan Minnesota Georgia South Carolina Ohio West Virginia Guam Northern Mariana Islands Navajo Nation Alaska Puerto Rico US Virgin Islands Oklahoma Montana Nevada Missouri Mississippi North Dakota Utah Texas Tennessee Wisconsin South Dakota Nebraska Washington